JVC SR-DVM70 "Loading" problem

For all discussions regarding JVC DVD recorders.

Moderator: andywilks

Post Reply
dvd4me
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 10:20 pm
Location: Canada

JVC SR-DVM70 "Loading" problem

Post by dvd4me »

Hi,

After I have done some sucesfully restoring the machine back to live 2-3 times by writing the disk root image, found on these links ( see below), the machine was booting up ok, recording and power off.
Once I pull the plug, the problem is back again.
The HDD had some bad sectors on the end of the disk, where the bouncing JVC image is stored and some other stuff that I have erased by mistake. I do not know the offset where that info was starting, but was very small and was the only data on that part of the disk ( I used winhex to write the disk0001.bin image at the root of the disk and every time was working)

Please see this:http://forum.videohelp.com/threads/3212 ... ost1990038

I think the 160 GB image is the same in FW for the DR-MH30 HDD image.
If someone can load up the HDD thru USB cable and save with winhex the info at the end of the disk, it can try to restore my hdd from scratch.

Many thanks,

User avatar
andywilks
Moderator
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 11:38 am
Location: Pendle Witch Country, Lancs

Post by andywilks »

Sorry I don't have any working DRMH30 drives to take an image from.

dvd4me
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 10:20 pm
Location: Canada

Post by dvd4me »

andywilks wrote:Sorry I don't have any working DRMH30 drives to take an image from.
Any image from the 160 GB HDD from jvc machines?

Actually just the last 300 MB on the disc I need. Compressed should be much smaller.

Regards,

dvd4me
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 10:20 pm
Location: Canada

Post by dvd4me »

dvd4me wrote:
andywilks wrote:Sorry I don't have any working DRMH30 drives to take an image from.
Any image from the 160 GB HDD from jvc machines?

Actually just the last 300 MB on the disc I need. Compressed should be much smaller.

Regards,
I'm starting again my struggle to restore my JVC-DVM70.
I'm trying to generate the jvc DVM-70 file system, after reloading the initial hdd image on another HDD!

Seems I was on a wrong track, that part of HDD image is not really needed.
There is a software able to rebuild that, is called jvc adviser pro cd.

Well, I'm looking for that piece of software, the jvc adviser pro cd
or the BOOTUP1.BLX file to burn-it on cd. Anybody can help?

Thanks!

User avatar
andywilks
Moderator
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 11:38 am
Location: Pendle Witch Country, Lancs

Post by andywilks »

I've never had any luck with the Advisor pro. It tells you the HDD is corrupt/faulty, but can't actually fix it!!

Post Reply